INVITE: Code42 and Elevate Security Explore the Return of Hacktivism

Code42 CISO & CIO and Elevate Security Co-Founder discuss the rise of insider risk and hacktivists amidst distributed workforce during RSAC 365 Virtual Summit

Minneapolis — Jan 22, 2021 

On Wednesday, January 27 Code 42 CISO and CIO, Jadee Hanson, and Elevate Security Co-Founder, Masha Sedova, will be hosting a discussion on how the distributed workforce is leading to a return to hacktivism as part of RSAC 365 Virtual Summit.

Jadee Hanson and Masha Sedova will be available to speak with press pre- and post-session. For scheduling, please contact: Nick Brown, code42@inkhouse.com

WHAT:
The Return of Hacktivism – The Insider
In this session, Hanson and Sedova will use real-world examples to demonstrate how the erosion of boundaries between work and life, coupled with an increasingly distributed workforce, have laid the groundwork for an evolved threat: insider risk and hacktivists. This session will explain how this behavioral shift is appearing in the workplace and how it impacts the security of your corporate data.

WHEN:
Presentation: Wednesday, January 27, 8:45-9:20 a.m. PT (11:45 a.m. to 12:20 p.m. ET)
Live Q&A Session: Wednesday, January 27, 9:25-10 a.m. PT (12:25-1 p.m. ET)

WHERE:
RSAC 365 Virtual Summit
Registration here